New Home, Yet Again

I find myself bouncing from blogging platform to blogging platform. I think I like the WordPress platform the most, so I intend to stay here for quite a while.

For those who are not familiar with me, my pen name is P.F. Whitney. I currently have sold two manuscripts, one to Silver Publishing and the other to Total-E-Bound. I am now in the process of editing the manuscript I sold to TEB as it is slated for release on April 9th. Being that I am a novice I can say that editing has been both a fun experience and one that I pray gets easier as I go along

I have been writing for myself for quite a few years and up until three years ago, I had never had the inkling to share my writings with the general public, but I bit the bullet and jumped into writing fan fiction. Seeing the place I dearly loved going down the tubes, I thought the time would be right to try to write for real. My skills are solid (at least, I think they are), but I find that I tend to get a little lazy at times and so, I am finding that editing is allowing me to see how and when I let the lazy take over for the sake of getting something written and out of my head to make room for other ideas or when I am truly involved and emotionally attached to what I have written. So, it’s been both good and bad.

I am also finding myself getting excited about the impending release as well as wanting to bite my acrylic nails off. The general reading public can be harsh critics and I have begun to wonder if I can take the good with the bad. I’d like to say that I can, but in my heart of hearts, I’m not sure. But, it’s too late to turn back now. I will have to see what happens and pray for the good and uh, try to steer clear of the bad.

So, let me give you a little information about me and what it is I write. I am a stay-at-home mother to a wonderful (most of the time) teenager and have just moved into my first home. I also recently got engaged, so there’s a lot going on in my right now. My writing style is… well, it’s all over the place. I don’t have one genre that I stick with, but I do have two themes that tend to stay pretty constant: angels and demons and mobsters. I think – no, I know I was born into the wrong time and writing about the 1920s and 30s affords me the opportunity to explore that point in history.

Well, I didn’t expect to write this much, but I am glad I did. You can follow the progress of sold manuscripts and ones still in the process of being written by clicking the link up there.

I hope you enjoyed your stay here and that you pop in from time to time to drop me a comment.

 

P.F.

Tagged:

Comment?

