Number Three Under My Belt

I signed the contract for my third book a coupe of days ago. I am thrilled that the publisher wanted to take a chance on a plain, vanilla love story. I am still awaiting word on the manuscript I submitted to Silver Publishing. It’s been almost eight weeks since I heard that the acquisitions editor had it, so I am hoping to hear something soon. I want to be able to start on the series, but I don’t really feel comfortable doing that if the one to start it all has no home.

In any event, I am working hard on two things now, one for a special submission and another just because. Both have a Christmas theme, which is hard as hell for me to write in the summer in the desert where I live. Snow and cold? Just doesn’t happen here outside of winter. How the hell do recording artists sing about Christmas in the middle of the year?

 

P.F.

Comment?

