Six Sentence Sunday

This is a snippet from a manuscript I recently sold to Total-E-Bound publishing. It is tentatively slated for release December 10th, 2012.

Devry snatched his hand back. “Asshole.”

“Yeah, but you love me.”

“You’d like to think that wouldn’t you?” Devry looked up at Holden with a grin on his face.

Holden gasped in mock shock. “So, you’ve been lying to me for two years?”

“Not exactly. When I’ve said ‘I love you’, I’ve actually been talking to your dick.”

Holden shrugged. “Well, at least you love some part of me.”

Comment?

