Six Sentence Sunday

This is an excerpt of a WiP that is for a special submission for one of my publishers. Hope you enjoy it!

 

 

Cole turned to face his friend and rested his head beneath Syd’s chin as he continued to weep. “I feel so fucking broken,” he said quietly. “I don’t know what to do. I’m just going through the motions, making everyone think that I’m doing fine, when the truth is…I’m not.” His body shuddered with the strength of his sobs. “I’m not fucking fine!”

Syd kissed his head and inhaled deeply.

4 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday

  1. Jess Schira July 1, 2012 at 3:08 PM Reply

    Interesting six, not only do I enjoy the angst, I have so many questions about what triggered it, and the relationship the two share. Very nice job.

    • Piper July 8, 2012 at 7:44 PM Reply

      Thank you so much. This story has a fair amount of angst in it. Hopefully my publisher will want it for their special submission and it’ll be available around Christmas.

      Thank you for visiting and reading this. 🙂

  2. Melynda Price July 8, 2012 at 5:40 AM Reply

    Syd’s response here is great. It hints at so much more than just a comforting gesture. Well done 🙂

    • Piper July 8, 2012 at 7:45 PM Reply

      Thank you. 🙂 I am glad you enjoyed the excerpt.

Comment?

